Lessons Learned

I changed my thinking. I’m not better than anyone, in fact I may be the worst person I know for lying in my shame instead of being loyal and honest. I knew my actions were hurting me. I didn’t get out of situations I heard God yelling at my heart to leave. I failed and I know it. I am not the same person. I’m not better, I’m not worse, I’m different. I’m a fighter who wants to love and be loved, be loyal and have loyalty from others, who can see his own mistakes and have the courage to make amends and move forward. I’m a lover who wants to live in compassion and integrity. I’m a sinner who falls and falls and falls and only by the grace of God can I even live to fall again another day. Yet even amidst all the times I failed and the days I hated me, I see that I don’t ever fall in the same hole. God protects my thoughts and his armor shields me from the flaming arrows of the enemy. Yet We call imperfect what God has made perfect in Jesus. You’re better than shame you feel and stronger than people surrounding you because of whom lives within. 

Leave a Reply

