A Better Person

A better person with a better life.

I have sought after this goal day after day for the entirety of my memorable existence, really before my memory even formed. As a baby I sought to be able to walk and feed myself and speak. As a child I sought to learn and pass my classes. As an adolescent I sought to be impressive to girls and become stronger and more outgoing, while looking to God to better my heart in how I treated people and show me who He wanted me to be as I grew. As an adult I have had various experiences and jobs, still stumbling about attempting to find my purpose and figure out what I want to be, where I want to go, what career I want and how I want to be known. What do I want people’s impression of me to be? I do not have it all figured out, but I know how I want to love and live as a faithful, diligent, understanding and loving man, and I think that is a pretty good step.

Much love

Leave a Reply

