Journal #1 – Foolish Me

I am feeling a bit out of sorts this evening. Seemingly most of my writing has been about my own brains being in a tizzy for one reason or other lately. Even in this very moment I am having trouble putting together a coherent thought to type through all the muck and swirly fog flowing about in here. I have no idea what to write today…

I cannot believe I once again believed something more than what is in front of me. I have so much going on around me and when I see a change in a certain area all of it freezes as I stare to see what happens next. Then the same thing that always happens does once again and all the frozen pieces crash together on my head because I stopped watching them for a second. Let go and let God is a very common phrase I am told often. I have let go of many things and I pray for people I know I can do nothing for, but God, who is master of all and Creator of all, does so much more with my silence than with every word ever spoken by anyone. That gives me hope. Hope for you, hope for me, hope for us all. God is among us, around us, protecting, guiding and loving at all times, even when we feel like a mixer is swirling around our innards. Let go and let God my friends. I have heard a saying “Italians do it best.” T-shirts, hats, mugs and all manner of marketable products claim Italians do it best. God does it better.  😉 Everything.

Bitterness has no place in a life of forgiveness. If I say I love God yet hate my brother, I am the one living in darkness. Lay down whatever ails you, all your troubles at the feet of Jesus. You can never fall too far.

I have dinner to eat now 🙂

Grace and Peace,

Andrew

Image

Leave a Reply

