Faith Alone

I once thought myself a broken man.

I believed I had given all I had and still was not enough.

I once thought myself empty.

I believed I was an evil creature.

I once thought I was doomed in a cycle;

Running in circles.

I believed I was unworthy;

Now I know, I am all of these;

But now I know, even in failure I am whole.

Now I know, though I live in the flesh, by faith alone am I redeemed.

Now I know, my actions do not define my salvation; though they do create my character here;

By faith am I free.

Faith alone.

“For the Scriptures tell us, ‘Abraham believed God, and God counted him as righteous because of his faith.'” Romans 4:3

Image

Leave a Reply

