Rest

Image

              What have I learned from not sleeping the last two days? Well, besides how soft my amazing bed feels after not touching it for 48 hours, I have learned to appreciate and take advantage of opportunities to rest whenever possible. Cherish the peaceful moment when your head floats down to your pillow and that first cool burst of comfort washes over you. You never know, you may not be able to rest again for awhile. Enjoy it. Resting is healing.

Psalms 55:6 And I say, “Oh, that I had wings like a dove!  I would fly away and be at rest 

To cease running, to cease fighting, to cease laughing, to cease crying, to cease pain, to feel peace.

Isaiah 14:3-4 When the LORD has given you rest from your pain and turmoil and the hard service with which you were made to serve, you will take up this taunt against the king of Babylon: ”How the oppressor has ceased, the insolent fury ceased!

Hush friends, from toil, from strife, from exhaustion. Hush and enjoy rest.

Jeremiah 6:16 Thus says the LORD:”Stand by the roads, and look, and ask for the ancient paths, where the good way is; and walk in it, and find rest for your souls.  But they said, ‘We will not walk in it.’ 

Choose to rest.

Matthew 11:28-29 “…Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” 

I am going to bed. Goodnight…nope, it would seem 4am is time to say good morning 😉

 
Leave a Reply

