Work

Most of the time, I despise work. Homework, job work, all of it. But why? Why do I despise work when, after completing something, I feel such a rush and sense of accomplishment. I noticed that usually it is thoughts of, “I have time to do this later.” Then later comes and whatever it is, lies unfinished still. I realized I have had the wrong attitude. Whatever else I am doing, can be done later. There is time for all the things I want to do AFTER handling my responsibilities. I have not had a heart for my work for one reason or other, outside excuses causing inside problems. Unacceptable.

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as though working for the Lord, not for men. -Colossians 3:23

 

Even if you are not a believer of the Word, you can see the merit in having the proper motivation. Whatever you do, do it for the right reasons, and you will do it right 🙂

Laziness is unacceptable in myself. Proverbs 13:4 – The soul of the sluggard craves and gets nothing, while the soul of the diligent will be richly supplied. Truth. If you say you want something, and do nothing, you will receive nothing. Bottom line is, when you want something bad enough, REALLY want it, you will work hard to get it and when you do, you will overflow with joy and praise. The person I damage more than anyone else when I am lazy and procrastinate is myself. Whoever is slack in his work is a brother to him who destroys. – Proverbs 18:9 More truth. What happens when I do not work? Things get destroyed, fall apart, crumble, implode and outright fail. Anywhere! Jobs, relationships, school, families, friends, marriages, all of life takes work. This does not mean you cannot enjoy life and you must work all the time or die. It means just the opposite! Take heart my friends! To be diligent means to receive a better quality of life you may thoroughly enjoy! When you have things to be proud of, you will look at life differently. Feeling depressed? Set a small goal for yourself and look at the impact it has on your outlook when you reach it! Relationship trouble? Set a goal for both of you to work towards (usually better communication in some form) and fight for it. Whatever your goal, you can get there if you fight for it. Never stop fighting. Never stop working towards your dream no matter how big or small it seems. No matter how impossible it looks. When you give up is the only time you truly fail.

Enjoy the drive to your desire!

Image

Leave a Reply

